==> I’m too lazy to think of a title to put here <==

Goddamn I hate being sick.  It doesn’t happen often, but when it does it knocks me on my sweet patooty.  I had plans, such plans, for this last couple weeks.  But it was all for naught.  Instead I spent my time as a hostage to body aches and mucous.  Such is my life.  My gross life.

It hasn’t all been lost though.   I received some good news, which is nice.  My editor has gone through my manuscript and kindly not threatened to hang me with a rope made of all my misused commas.  On top of that Nick let me know that I can expect my book to come out around the first of June!  wOOt!!  So adjust your reading lists accordingly and be ready.  In June, shit’s about to get real.

its-about-to-get-real-up-in-here

Or something like that….

Meanwhile in radio land, I have manged to move my radio show Saint Zero’s Headphone Bleed to a new home.  The previous website was jenky and located in some backwoods part of the internet that most were too scared to tread.  And I don’t blame them.   I’ve moved it to www.live365.com/stations/saintzero.  Not only is it a stronger and more reliable site; it also doesn’t actively hide from regular internet traffic.  (I’m pretty sure the old website had more social anxiety issues than I do, which is saying something.)

So to recap: mucous overload, June release date for Night Shall Overtake, and every Saturday at 9pm you should be listening to my radio station over at Live365.

Don’t forget that I would love to review your creative endeavors (whatever form they may be) and Remember kids: stay in school, don’t drink and drive, and you can’t always get what you want (But if you try sometime, you just might find you get what you need)

About Michael R Collins

Michael R Collins is an author of stories that need be told. Often dark and sometimes seedy, they can also be poignant. They are fast-paced and atmospheric stories with characters both fantastic yet relatable. Born and raised in Southern Idaho, he currently lives in the creative bosom of Austin, Texas. If he's not working for the man, he's either writing or annoying the neighbor by playing his bass guitar far too loud.

Posted on March 15, 2014, in Night Shall Overcome, novels, Radio, Saint Zero, Uncategorized, Updates. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

