All I wanted to do was post this picture….and then I wrote words…..

snoopy-lonely-writing

I have finished my rough draft!  I can now let it get beta tested then tear it apart and rewrite the entire thing.  I shall slay all my overused adverbs, thereby rending my word count in half.  Let the long nights of self doubt and gnashing of teeth begin as I become certain that it is drivel and bipolarly (it’s a word now, dammit) decide it’s genius a second later.

And just in time for Halloween; that season of spooks and haunts.  Brimming with dark joy, I’ve already written things that  have scared the crap out of me.  Is it weird that I feel comfortable with bowel-loosening fear.  I should probably ask someone about that. Maybe buy some Depends as well. (Just in case)

I’m even considering doing NaNo this year, despite the fact that I have ZERO time for it.  Yay for masochism through overextending yourself!

Remember kids: stay in school, don’t drink and drive, and some other thing.

About Michael R Collins

Michael R Collins is an author of stories that need be told. Often dark and sometimes seedy, they can also be poignant. They are fast-paced and atmospheric stories with characters both fantastic yet relatable. Born and raised in Southern Idaho, he currently lives in the creative bosom of Austin, Texas. If he's not working for the man, he's either writing or annoying the neighbor by playing his bass guitar far too loud.

Posted on October 8, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

